Our staff

Senior Leadership

Mrs C Wilson Principal
Mr D Howkins Vice Principal/SENCO/LAC nominee
Mrs E Price Assistant Principal – Student Wellbeing and Designated Safeguarding Lead
Miss L Turner Assistant Principal – Teaching and Learning
Mrs N Discombe Director of Business and Finance
Mr P Stokes Head of Sixth Form

House Teams

Mr N Brown Head of House – Emily Brontë House
Mrs M Newell House Manager – Emily Brontë House
Mr B Herring Head of House – John Harrison House
Mrs C Emerton House Manager – John Harrison House
Mr A Starkey Head of House – Rosa Parks House
Mrs L Gilson House Manager – Rosa Parks House
Miss K Webster Head of House – Thomas Gainsborough House
Mr O King House Manager – Thomas Gainsborough House

English Faculty

Mrs S Lewin Head of Faculty: English
Mrs L Drakard Second in Faculty: English
Ms H Bernhard-Bubb English Faculty
English Faculty
Miss K Harvey English Faculty
Mr D Howkins English Faculty (and Vice Principal)
Miss L Warden English Faculty
Mrs M Gingell Good English Faculty (MFL)

Mathematics Faculty

Mrs L Mitson Director of Mathematics and Numeracy
Mr G Nolan Mathematics Faculty
Mrs P Ratcliffe Mathematics Faculty
Miss R Spencer Mathematics Faculty
Mrs S Wade Mathematics and Performance Faculties

Science Faculty

Mrs T Leeks Head of Faculty: Science
Miss C Towell Second in Faculty: Science
Ms A Alston Science Faculty
Science Faculty
Mr H Duvvasi Science Faculty
Miss M Game Science Faculty
Miss S Walker Science Faculty
Mrs S Johnson Technician: Science Faculty
Mrs J Smith Technician: Science Faculty

Performance Faculty

Mr L Cox Head of Faculty: Performance
Mr L Ashworth Second in Faculty: Performance
Miss D Banthorpe Performance Faculty
Ms N Box Performance Faculty
Miss K Conway-Jarrett Performance Faculty (and Teaching and Learning Facilitator)
Mr S Dodd Performance Faculty
Mr B Herring Performance Faculty (and Head of House)
Miss B Holmes Performance Faculty
Miss R Jeffs Performance Faculty
Miss R Spencer Performance and Mathematics Faculties
Mr P Stokes Performance Faculty (and Head of Sixth Form)
Ms H Stubbs Performance Faculty
Miss L Turner Performance Faculty (and Assistant Principal – Teaching and Learning)
Technician: Performance Faculty

Humanities Faculty

Miss M Davis Head of Faculty: Humanities
Mr A Bishop Second in Faculty: Humanities
Mr N Brown Humanities Faculty (and Head of House)
Mr R Howard Humanities Faculty (and Teaching and Learning Facilitator)
Miss K Laughlin Humanities Faculty
Mr A Starkey Humanities Faculty (and Head of House)
Mrs J Wicks Humanities Faculty

Creative Design Faculty

Ms V Woodrow Head of Faculty: Creative Design
Mr C Rayner Second in Faculty: Creative Design
Miss M Hart Creative Design Faculty
Mrs E Price Creative Design Faculty (and Assistant Principal)
Miss K Webster Creative Design Faculty (and Head of House)
Mr J Cole Technician: Creative Design Faculty
Miss R Thackeray Technician: Creative Design Faculty (and Midday Supervisor)

Inclusion and Support

Mrs K Jacques Director of Inclusion
Mr D Howkins SENCO (LAC Nominee and Vice Princpal)
Mrs K Gleed Student Support
Mrs P Martin Student Counsellor
Mrs R Cullivan Classroom Support: Teaching Assistant
Mrs A Drury Classroom Support: Teaching Assistant
Mrs M Lock Classroom Support: Student Assistant
Mrs K Wicks Classroom Support: Teaching Assistant (Higher Level)
Miss G Tunley Classroom Support: Teaching Assistant
Miss S Turner Classroom Support: Teaching Assistant
Mr C Mannion Classroom Support: Cover Supervisor
Miss D Robinson Classroom Support: Cover Supervisor

Site and IT

Mr S Goodchild Site Maintenance: Site Manager
Mr M Gleed Site Maintenance: Assistant Site Manager
Mr F Last Technician: ICT
Mr T Tatovici Technician: ICT


Mrs S Bailey Admin: Finance
Mrs L Benson Admin: Reception
Mrs E Bowcher Admin: Reception
Mrs K Coleman Admin: Attendance
Mrs L Durrant Admin: Exams and Data (and Midday Supervisor)
Mrs M Farrell Admin: Reprographics and Outreach
Mrs N Goodchild Admin: Inclusion, Transfer and Transition
Mrs J Isahak Admin: Clerk to Governors
Mrs L Mansell Admin: Reception
Mrs S McEntegart Admin: Reception (Admissions)
Miss K Phillips Admin: Data Manager and Exams Officer
Mrs L Swift Admin: Finance
Mrs J Warren Admin: PA to the Principal and SLT
Ms M Escobar Admin: Learning Resource Centre Supervisor