Our Staff

The Academy’s general email address is [email protected] and this account is monitored by the P.A. to the Principal, Mrs N Innes.

To contact a specific member of staff, please use the email links below:

Senior Leadership

Mrs S. Morris        Principal

Mrs E Price            Vice Principal:  Personal Development and DSL

Mr D. Howkins    Vice Principal: Curriculum, Learning and Outcomes, SENDCO/CLA Nominee

Miss L. Turner Assistant Principal: Literacy, Early Careers Framework and Director of OAKS

Mr P. Stokes Assistant Principal:  Behaviour

Mr L. Cox Assistant Principal: Teaching and Learning, Early Career Framework, Director of OAKS

Mrs N. Logan Director of Finance










Heads of Year

Miss K Webster Head of Year 7
Miss B Holmes Head of Year 8
Mr A Starkey Head of Year 9
Mr B Herring Head of Year 10
Mrs R Moulton-Day Head of Year 11

Pastoral Managers

Mrs M Newell
Mrs C Hingston
Mr O King

Additional Pastoral Support

Mr D Johnson Behaviour Intervention Coordinator
VACANCY Supervised Study Coordinator
Mr A Armstrong Fire Liaison Officer (EXTERNAL)

English Faculty

Ms H Bernhard-Bubb Head of Faculty: English
Mrs L Drakard Second in Faculty: English
Mr D Howkins English Faculty  (and Vice Principal)
Mrs A Pen English Faculty
Miss L Tejano English Faculty
Miss L Warden English Faculty
Mrs S Lewin English Faculty: Tutor / Learning Resource Centre Supervisor
Mrs L Brundle English Faculty (MFL)
Ms C Oparaeche English Faculty (MFL)

Mathematics Faculty

Mr C Rayner Head of Faculty: Mathematics
Mrs A Hailey Second in Faculty: Mathematics
Mrs K Wicks Mathematics Faculty
Miss A Headley Mathematics Faculty
Mr R Lyon Mathematics Faculty (and teacher of PE)
Mrs R Moulton-Day Mathematics Faculty (Head of Year 11 and teacher of PE)
Ms D Banthorpe Mathematics Faculty (and teacher of PE)
Mr N Want Mathematics Instructor

Science Faculty

Mr H Duvvasi Head of Faculty: Science
Ms E Taylor Second in Faculty: Science
Mrs C Juwe Science Faculty
Mrs R Taylor Science Faculty
Mr R Palombo Science Faculty
Miss M Elsdon Science Faculty: Technician

Performing Arts Faculty

Miss K Conway-Jarrett Head of Faculty: Performing Arts
Mr L Cox Performing Arts Faculty (Assistant Principal and Director: The OAKS)
Mr B Herring Performing Arts Faculty (and Head of Year 9)
Miss B Holmes Performing Arts Faculty: Responsibilities at Key Stage 3 (and Head of Year 8)
Miss L Turner Performing Arts Faculty (Assistant Principal and Director: The OAKS)
Mr B Andrews Performing Arts Technician

Physical Education (PE) Faculty

Mr S Dodd Head of Faculty: PE
Miss D Banthorpe PE Faculty
Mr R Lyon PE and Mathematics Faculties
Mrs R Moulton-Day PE and Mathematics Faculties (and Head of Year 11)
Mr P Stokes PE Faculty (and Assistant Principal – Teaching)

Humanities Faculty

Mrs A  Franklin (formerly Miss Hall) Head of Faculty: Humanities
Mr A Bishop Humanities Faculty
Miss E Cox Humanities Faculty
Mr R Howard Humanities Faculty (and Teaching and Learning Facilitator)
Mr A Starkey Humanities Faculty (and Head of Year 9)

Creative Design Faculty

Ms V Woodrow Head of Faculty: Creative Design
Miss M Hart Second in Faculty: Creative Design Faculty
Miss E Cooke Creative Design Faculty
Mrs E Price Creative Design Faculty (and Vice Principal)
Mr C Rayner Creative Design Faculty (and Head of Mathematics Faculty)
Miss K Webster Creative Design Faculty (and Head of Year 7)
Mrs Stephanie Snell Technician: Creative Design Faculty
Miss R Thackeray Art Technician: Creative Design Faculty
Mr M Duffy ICT

Inclusion and Support

Mrs K Jacques Director of Inclusion
Mr D Howkins SENDCO (LAC Nominee and Vice Principal)
Mrs P Martin Student Counsellor
VACANCY Classroom Support: Teaching Assistant
Ms R Byam Classroom Support: Teaching Assistant
Mrs R Cullivan Classroom Support: Teaching Assistant
Mrs A Morgan Classroom Support: Teaching Assistant (Higher Level)
Mrs S Frost Classroom Support: Teaching Assistant
Mrs S Smith Classroom Support: Teaching Assistant
Ms L Hardy-Thompson Classroom Support: Teaching Assistant
Ms S Ansell  Classroom Support: Teaching Assistant
Mr C Mannion Classroom Support: Cover Supervisor


Mr S Goodchild Site Maintenance: Site Manager
Mr M Andrews  Site Maintenance: Assistant


Mrs S Bailey Admin: Finance
Mrs L Benson Admin: Reception
Miss H Boreham Admin: Careers Advisor
Mrs M Farrell Admin: Admissions / Attendance Support
Mrs N Goodchild Admin: Attendance
Mrs N Innes Admin: PA to the Principal and SLT
Mrs J Isahak Admin: Clerk to Governors
Mrs N Logan Senior Leadership Team: Director of Finance
Mrs L Mansell Admin: Reception
Miss D Mealey Admin: Academy Office
Mrs A Montgomery Admin: Academy Office – Transfer and Transition
Miss H Mortimer Admin: Academy Office – Trips/visits
Miss K Phillips Admin: Data Manager and Exams Officer
Mrs J Warren Admin: Website Maintenance
VACANCY Admin and Student First Aid