Term dates

Please see below for Academy term dates up to July 2021 (these can be downloaded as a PDF here)
The Academy’s full calendar of events can be found here.

PD Day = Professional Development Day (No students in the Academy; closed for Staff Training)

ACADEMIC YEAR 2020/2021

(SUFFOLK COUNTY COUNCIL AGREED DATES)

AUTUMN TERM 2020
Tuesday 1st September 2020 – Friday 18th December 2020 
Half Term: Week commencing Monday 26th October 2020
OSA PD Days (No students in the Academy):  Tuesday 1st and Wednesday 2nd September 2020

SPRING TERM 2021
Monday 4th January 2021 – Friday 26th March 2021
Half Term: Week commencing Monday 15th February 2021
OSA PD Day (No students in the Academy): Monday 4th January 2021

SUMMER TERM 2021
Monday 12th April 2021  Tuesday 20th July 2021
Half Term: Week commencing Monday 31st May 2021
BANK HOLIDAY: Friday 2nd April (Good Friday), Monday 5th April (Easter Monday), Monday 3rd and Monday 31st May 2021
OSA PD Days (No students in the Academy):  Monday 19th and Tuesday 20th July 2021

ACADEMIC YEAR 2021/2022

(SUFFOLK COUNTY COUNCIL AGREED DATES)

AUTUMN TERM 2021
Wednesday 1st September 2021 – Friday 17th December 2021  
Half Term: Week commencing Monday 25th October 2021
OSA PD Days (No students in the Academy):  Wednesday 1st September, Monday 1st and Friday 26th November

SPRING TERM 2022
Tuesday 4th January 2022 – Friday 8th April 2022
Half Term: Week commencing Monday 21st February 2022
OSA PD Day (No students in the Academy):  Tuesday 4th January

SUMMER TERM 2022
Monday 25th April 2022  Thursday 21st July 2022
Half Term: Week commencing Monday 30th May 2022
BANK HOLIDAYS:   Friday 15th April (Good Friday), Monday 18th April (Easter Monday), Monday 2nd  May2022 (EARLY Spring Bank Holiday)
Thursday 2nd June 2022 (in lieu of the ‘normal’ LATE Spring Bank Holiday Monday) – during half-term week
Friday 3rd June 2022 (ADDITIONAL Bank Holiday for PLATINUM JUBILEE year) – during half-term week
OSA PD Days (No students in the Academy):  Ormiston Academies Trust P D Day Monday 27th June 2022, Friday 8th July 2022